Created in 2015 in Paris, Daphni is a French investment fund that has already accompanied 28 companies. The specificity of Daphni rests on two pillars : the support of a community of more than 300 entrepreneurs, investors, business leaders, researchers and creatives “daphnipolitains”; and the development of a digital platform entirely dedicated to venture capitalist job. Daphni now becomes Official Patron of the Endowment Fund Use It Again!

«We are at the beginning of a social and environmental revolution that we must accelerate right away. The promotion of the circular economy is at the heart of Daphni, and this translates into our involvement and support for portfolio companies (like BackMarket and Geev…but also today, with our support for the Use It Again project ! of Romain Pilliard. We are all working in the same direction, it is a coherent project for Daphni" says Paul Bazin of the Daphni fund.

Discover Daphni: http://daphni.com/


Luggage creator since 2001, Horizon Bagagesbased in Le Mans, is distributed in 7 countries in Europe. In 2010, the French company was the first to launch a suitcase from the recycling of plastic caps, the EARTH suitcase was born ! «Today, the Soft model in RPET* is the symbol of the project around the circular economy that we have decided to carry every day in our company for the next few years", explain Fréderic Escolano, head of the Horizon Bagages Group. "We followed the Route du Rhum of Romain internally passionately and it seemed logical to us to move forward and engage with Use It Again ! on the theme of the circular economy. »

Discover Horizon Bagages: www.bagagesavivre.fr

*Recycling of Polyethylene Terephthalate from the food industry. Bottles of water and soda are probably the most common PET objects.

Créé en 2015 à Paris, Daphni est un fonds d’investissement français qui a déjà accompagné 28 sociétés. La spécificité de Daphni repose sur deux piliers : le soutien d’une communauté de plus de 300 entrepreneurs, investisseurs, dirigeants d’entreprises, chercheurs et créatifs les « daphnipolitains »; et le développement d’une plateforme digitale communautaire entièrement dédiée au métier de Venture Capital. Daphni devient aujourd’hui Mécène Officiel du fonds de dotation Use It Again !

« Nous sommes au début d’une révolution sociale et environnementale qu’il nous faut accélérer maintenant. La promotion de l’économie circulaire est au cœur de Daphni, et cela se traduit par notre implication et le soutien que nous apportons aux entreprises du portefeuille (comme BackMarket et Geev…) mais aussi aujourd’hui, avec notre soutien au projet Use It Again ! de Romain Pilliard. Nous travaillons tous dans le même sens, c’est un projet cohérent pour Daphni », précise Paul Bazin du fonds Daphni. 

Découvrez Daphni : http://daphni.com/

 

 

 

Créateur de bagages depuis 2001, Horizon Bagages, basé au Mans, est distribué dans 7 pays en Europe. En 2010, l’entreprise française était la première à lancer une valise à partir du recyclage de bouchons plastique, la valise EARTH était née ! « Aujourd’hui, le modèle Soft en RPET* est le symbole du projet autour de l’économie circulaire que nous avons décidé de porter chaque jour dans notre entreprise pour les prochaines années », explique Fréderic Escolano, dirigeant du Groupe Horizon Bagages. « Nous avons suivi passionnément en interne la Route du Rhum de Romain et il nous semblait cohérent d’avancer et de s’engager avec Use It Again ! sur la thématique de l’économie circulaire. »

Découvrez Horizon Bagages : www.bagagesavivre.fr

*Recyclage du Polyéthylène Téréphtalate provenant de l’industrie alimentaire. Les bouteilles d’eau et de soda sont sans doute les objets en PET les plus répandus.