The association Children for the Oceans was founded in June 2018 by 15-year-old Thomas Lesage. While sailing around the world on a school boat, the teenager intervenes in different schools to talk about his experience. He is building a network of young ambassadors around the world, young people who regularly intervene in schools in their respective countries to raise awareness of ocean protection in a simple and fun way. The community created around the project already gathers more than 800 child-members and 12 ambassadors around the world, who like Thomas are curious and concerned and wish to contribute to the safeguarding of the oceans.

"Children are our best ambassadors, I spend a lot of time in schools and I am also a sponsor of a school in Guadeloupe. Raising awareness among children has a wider impact on the family. I am the father of three children, two of whom are teenagers, and they are growing up aware of the importance of making things happen for our planet. We must trust this new generation! Adds Romain Pilliard.

Discover Children For The Oceans: https://childrenfortheoceans.eu/

 

 

The RespectOcean network's main objective is to contribute to "Inserting activities in a logic of sustainable development, in favor of the protection of the oceans."

RespectOcean is based on the constitution of a network of maritime companies and organizations (associations, professional organizations, etc.), united around the same commitment and responsibility towards the sea and all its stakeholders.

The RespectOcean network is based on the following actions:
– The identification and promotion of good practices and innovations of the members of the association,
– The co-drafting, revision and acceptance of a common charter of commitment by all its members,
– Accompanying its members in their journey towards sustainable development, through networking, exchange, education, and sharing of resources,
– This website to concretize the network, to make it live and animate it, to make it known, and to open it towards the other stakeholders of the maritime world: public research organizations, state services, associations, personalities...
– Concertation actions, meetings, workshops, around the issues, and towards the other actors.
– Conference interventions, communication actions, relaying the process undertaken by RespectOcean and the concrete actions of its members.
– A multi-actor dialogue by establishing partnerships with other actors involved in sustainable development actions.
– A representation of its members

« It is by setting an example, by taking concrete actions, that the values of the network will have an impact. Pragmatism guides our actions. »

Discover Respect Ocean: http://www.respectocean.com/

L’association Children for the Oceans a été fondée en juin 2018 par Thomas Lesage, 15 ans. En réalisant un tour du monde à la voile sur un bateau école, l’adolescent intervient dans différentes écoles pour parler de son expérience. Il monte un réseau de jeunes ambassadeurs dans le monde entier, des jeunes qui interviennent régulièrement dans les écoles de leurs pays respectifs pour sensibiliser les enfants à la protection de l’océan de manière simple et ludique. La communauté créée autour du projet rassemble déjà plus de 800 enfants-membres et 12 ambassadeurs dans le monde entier, qui comme Thomas sont curieux et concernés et souhaitent contribuer à la sauvegarde des océans.

« Les enfants sont nos meilleurs ambassadeurs, je passe beaucoup de temps dans les écoles et je suis d’ailleurs parrain d’une école en Guadeloupe. Sensibiliser les enfants se répercute ensuite plus largement sur la famille. Je suis papa de trois enfants dont deux jeunes adolescents, ils grandissent conscients de l’importance de faire bouger les choses pour notre planète. Il faut faire confiance à cette nouvelle génération ! » Ajoute Romain Pilliard.

Découvrez Children For The Oceans : https://childrenfortheoceans.eu/

 

 

Le réseau RespectOcean a pour objectif principal de contribuer à « Inscrire les activités dans une logique de développement durable, en faveur de la protection des océans. »

RespectOcean repose sur la constitution d’un réseau d’entreprises et organisations maritimes (associations, organisations professionnelles, etc.), réunies autour d’un même engagement et d’une même responsabilité vis-à-vis de la mer et de tous ses acteurs.

Le réseau RespectOcean s’appuie sur les actions suivantes :
– L’identification et la promotion des bonnes pratiques et innovations des membres de l’association,
– La co-rédaction, révision et acceptation d’une charte commune d’engagement de tous ses membres,
– Un accompagnement de ses membres dans leur cheminement vers un développement durable, par une mise en réseau, un échange, une pédagogie, une mutualisation des moyens,
– Ce site web pour concrétiser le réseau, le faire vivre et l’animer, le faire connaître, et l’ouvrir vers les autres parties prenantes du monde maritime : organismes publics de recherche, services de l’état, associations, personnalités…
– Des actions de concertation, réunions, ateliers, autour des enjeux , et vers les autres acteurs.
– Des interventions en conférence, des actions de communication, relayant la démarche engagée par RespectOcean et les actions concrètes des membres.
– Un dialogue multi-acteurs en nouant des partenariats avec d’autres acteurs impliqués dans les actions de développement durable.
– Une représentation de ses adhérents

« C’est en donnant l’exemple, en partant d’actions concrètes, que les valeurs du réseau auront un impact. Le pragmatisme guide nos actions. »

Découvrez Respect Ocean : http://www.respectocean.com/